Beauty and the Beast (2017)

Title: Beauty and the Beastmv5bmtuwnjuxmtm4nv5bml5banbnxkftztgwodexmdqzmti-_v1_ux182_cr00182268_al_
Year: 2017
Director: Bill Condon
Genre: Family
Date Watched: March 28, 2017
Category: Live action movie for children

Ever since I found out this movie was going to be made I knew that I had to see it. The original movie was a favourite of mine growing up. Okay, so mostly it was because I also grew up being the strange person who liked books and didn’t act like the other girls so I identified with Belle, but also because I desperately wanted the beast’s library for my own. But, I was even more excited by this version because Emma Watson is Belle.

As much as I loved the original film I feel like this one brought a little something more real and special to it, in part because of the history that was included about Belle’s mother but as a live-action film things like Maurice being sent to an asylum were also more emotional for me.

The cast of this film was great, the special effects were great, the music, settings and costumes as well. I really can’t find fault with anything in the film nor can I think of anything that was missing from the film, so for the first time (and possibly only time), I’m giving this film a 5.

Rating: 5/5 stars

 

Leave a Reply

