Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)

Title: Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2mv5bmtg2mzi1mtg3of5bml5banbnxkftztgwntu3nda2mti-_v1_ux182_cr00182268_al_
Year: 2017
Director: James Gunn
Genre: Science Fiction/Action
Date Watched: May 9, 2017
Category: #28 A science fiction film

I’ve been excited for this for a while even though the first film had become completely fuzzy in my mind, but after a quick rewatch off we went to the cinema to see the new one.

I might be in the minority here but I actually like vol. 2 better than vol. 1. Vol. 1 for me had the novelty factor in that it was new characters, new location, new technology etc but vol. 2 made me really care about the characters and relationships. Even better it changed my opinion of several characters throughout the movie from Yondu to Peter. But also… Baby Groot made this movie hilarious.

One of my favourite scenes has to be Baby Groot being told which button not to press but also the first scene in the movie with Baby Groot dancing while everyone else is fighting.

But Yondu’s arrow is a close second in entertainment value for me. I want one.

Rating: 4/5 stars

Leave a Reply

