Aftermath: Star Wars #1 – Chuck Wendig

Title: Aftermath: Star Wars #1star_wars_aftermath_cover
Author: Chuck Wendig
Genre: Science Fiction/Adventure
Pages: 379
Category: 8. Read a book in the science fiction genre
Format: Paper

Date Started: April 30th 2017
Date Finished: May 16th 2017

I’ve been a Star Wars fan since I was a kid. I remember my parents sitting me down to watch the original trilogy when The Phantom Menace was coming out and I fell in love. This is the first time I’ve tried reading a book though. It was a great first book to read though, Chuck Wendig is a great author and this is no exception.

The book is a little confusing to begin with with so many threads to keep track of from a rebel pilot looking for her son to a strange man in a bar, an imperial star commander, and a rebel pilot on a mission, but once you grasp all the threads it’s very cleverly written, especially with the short little interludes sprinkled throughout the book which show what life is like for the regular people.

I’ll definitely be picking up the next book to read so you can expect another post on this series soon.

Rating: 3.5/5 stars

Leave a Reply

